‘Soldier Of Sound’ album available now as free download!


Mirror 1 (technikal.co.uk)

Download from Soundcloud


‘Soldier Of Sound’ is multi award winning DJ/Producer Technikal’s second artist album, and the first on his own imprint label Technikal Recordings. Following his ‘Klubbed Together’ collaboration album of 2009, ‘Soldier Of Sound’ plays to it’s own strengths and unique concept of music. Taking his trademark uplifting and tough sound, he fuses it with a whole array of different inspirations. With influences as far and wide as world music, big beat, and complextro, this is a real step forward into cutting edge, forward thinking experimental sounds.


To purchase the high quality, DJ friendly singles, head to any of the following download stores…


iTunes // Trackitdown.net // Beatport // JunoDownload // Amazon



01 Wanna Be Free
02 Airmyth
03 Starry Safari
04 There For You (feat. Nathalie)
05 Seriously
06 Attack Dog
07 Tiger Baps
08 Traktion
09 Black Daniels
10 Arcadia
11 Diablo


As reviewed by Mixmag – Hard Dance Album of the Month – August 2012
“Soldier Of Sound shows an unsurpassed understanding and diversity of rhythm, melody and technique, from the pacey electro-trance opener to the tougher, more recognisable vibes later on in the mix. Don’t expect anything standard in this album; it is totally eclectic – and very good indeed. 10/10″


As reviewed by Cluboverload.com – August 2012
“For me this album stands out as; Funky, Uplifting, Unique, Summer Feeling, with a twist of goodness all over, and something any Technikal fan should have in their collections, giving it a well deserved 10/10.”


This album being given away is a gift to the loyal supporters and Technikal fans all across the globe, so please share this album. Give it to your friends, share it with like minded music lovers and most importantly, enjoy!

  • http://www.facebook.com/samuel.meine Samuel Meine

    awesome *_* nice work man :)

  • technikal

    Thanks very much Samuel! Glad you’re enjoying it :-)

  • DeannReid

    Love the tunes you got going here, :D Cant wait to smash these out ;D

  • Ian Russell

    A superb album

  • Wain

    Sublime dude. I have been privileged to have a copy for about a month and i love it! Your best work so far!

  • http://www.facebook.com/michael.b.musgrove Michael Bones Musgrove

    awsum top work alf n cheers for the d/l

  • http://buddasworld.co.uk buddaboy

    Thanks for the open download. Was going to listen to the album in the car but the soundcloud download makes each track available only as an m4a unless I am mistaken? No mp3 format available?

    • technikal

      M4A was used so that you can burn it as a gapless CD and there will be no gaps between tracks when listening back. MP3 adds small gaps between each track on a CD. MP4 is actually the best option for the car!

      • http://www.facebook.com/people/Łukasz-Powałowski/100000608846019 Łukasz Powałowski

        Actually mp3 also has the option to create gapless, there is an option for this in winLAME.

        • http://www.facebook.com/people/Łukasz-Powałowski/100000608846019 Łukasz Powałowski

          I converted the album to 320kbps mp3 in Audacity and it also plays without gaps, my netbook didn’t like m4a so I had to do that.

          • technikal

            I was unaware that MP3 offered this option so went for the safe, iTunes standard m4a option. I hope you enjoy the album regardless :)

          • http://www.facebook.com/people/Łukasz-Powałowski/100000608846019 Łukasz Powałowski

            I enjoy it very much!

  • http://www.facebook.com/LiftedAndreaS Andrei Guitchev

    You are the best mate, I’ve been saying it for years!!!

  • http://www.facebook.com/chemicalnoize Chemical Noize

    Awesome!!! Cant wait to jam is LOUD!!

  • http://www.facebook.com/kristof.kay Kristof Kay

    purchased my copy on day of release

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Łukasz-Powałowski/100000608846019 Łukasz Powałowski

    I have to say this is an excellent album. Enjoying it a lot, I’m going to try it in the gym.. this is going to be crazy! So much power.. Airmyth and Attack Dog are my favourites right now.

  • http://www.facebook.com/nigel.mcneeney Nigel Fingers Mcneeney

    Completely different direction comapred to Technikal 1&2 and an absolute grower…. When is technikal 3 out Alf… lol

  • http://www.facebook.com/LiftedAndreaS Andrei Guitchev

    Seriously is a fucking sick track dude!!

  • Matt

    Any chance we could have a FLAC? :)